The reality of God

I continue to see all over the internet posts on various websites that try to either prove or disprove the existence of God.

They put out persuasive arguments on both sides, but they never really get to the real point.

It is not up to me to tell you if God is real. If you look long enough He will reveal Himself to you in ways that you will believe. You can choose to reject His existence if you want and you will not get any argument from me about it.

That’s not the point. The point is that one persons disbelief does not invalidate another persons belief. When people tell me how silly I am to believe in “an old man in the sky.” I don’t try to argue with them. There disbelief, even hatred of God says more about them than I ever could.

I pray for them, that they will see God for who He is, but again, that is not up to me either. People that have rejected Gods existence will have to pay for their disbelief, I won’t. I have chosen to believe, I have chosen to put my faith in Christ, and instead of arguing with people that have hardened their hearts against God, I am trying to strengthen my relationship with Him.

I am a terrible follower of Christ. I don’t often do the things I should, and I often have a bad attitude. I find that the only remedy is to seek His attention. To commune with God as often as I can so He can speak into my heart. That’s the only way I have been able to overcome my human nature, and begin down this path, this journey towards.. What?

What is the end game? That has not been revealed to me yet, but I believe that attaining salvation through Christ is not the end, but the beginning. We all have our mission from God, the reason we exist and for which we are made. Something that only I can do, just as there is something only you can do.

I might not know what that is just yet, but I know I won’t find it arguing with people over wether or not God is real. That’s for others to do I suppose.

Leave a Reply

