I am Drew the sinner

Hello, let me introduce myself first. I am Drew, and I am the sinner. All my life I have found sinning against God to be the easiest thing I could ever do. No effort on my part was really needed. I simply needed to be awake and to think about it. whether it was lying, hating, you name it. I never gave it a second thought.  

Now, you might be thinking, so what? We all do that, don’t we? Of course we do.

For ALL have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.

[Romans 3:23]

That’s not the point.  I am simply admitting to it that I am a sinner, and I came to the Lord as filthy as anyone. I still sin, as often as I can for the most part. Not because I want to, its not like I actually put a lot of thought into it. Its because I “AM” a sinner. I need the grace of Jesus to sustain me. Sure, as time progresses, possibly there is some behavior’s I might not partake in anymore. Possibly there are some things I won’t do, but I will never be free of it, not while alive.

I only bring this up to give a little background on where I am coming from. This blog more than anything is meant to be a chronicle of my walk with the Lord, To share what he has revealed to me, and reach out to those that might possibly need what I have to say.

I am not a theologian, I am not an “educated” Christian. I don’t follow a specific denomination or dogma except that the only way to salvation is through faith in Jesus Christ.

This is not a blog where I complain about the sin of society today and how much I hate it. Too much mud is on my soul to cast judgment towards another person. There is no judgment here. No holier than thou, no I am right, and you are wrong.

I believe more than anything that God is good, and he wants to share his goodness with us, but many refuse to see it. I believe that I am broken inside, but through Gods love he is slowly putting me back together again. Most of this blog will be about me and what God has shown me as I travel this path wherever it leads me.

I feel like I am a blind man in that I don’t know the future, I am simply putting my entire being in Gods hands and trusting him to know what is best for me, even when things get hard and I can’t understand how to get out from under this feeling of hopelessness.

I am learning though. And I am experiencing things I never thought possible before. And I realize that hope and love are more than just words, they are something inside that God has given me but I am my own worst enemy who is determined to sabotage that a lot of the time when I should just be trusting.

Yes, I often think aloud, and babble on.

Lastly, the only thing I want to share is that God’s love is for everybody, and if you want it, you can have it too. Its not just for select people that are more special than you or I. Gods love it for everyone, and he shows it to us everyday if we would but take the time to open our eyes and look for it. If you want it, don’t be afraid to accept it.

Leave a Reply

